LIFE SATORI

Live, Love, Learn and leave a lasting Legacy!

They profit most who serve best

Peace Through Service

March 11th – 17th saw the Rotary world celebrate World Rotaract Week. As my last year in Rotaract – I hope to transfer to Rotary in a few months – I’ve been thinking about what Rotaract has meant to me in my life.

Rotaract stands for Rotary in Action which is a Rotary sponsored youth  voluntary organization focused on self development through service and fellowship. We run a variety of projects with meaningful and positive impact on society as we develop our leadership skills.

The theme for the year has been Peace Through Service which has been coincidentally in line with many of our projects this year. We just successfully concluded our national elections under much tension due to the previous post election violence and Rotary and Rotaract clubs in Kenya were not left out in promoting peace with several projects:

We are constantly reminded that we only get from Rotary what we put into it. Other than friends for life and a passion to serve, I have grown my leadership skills which have served me greatly in my personal and professional life. I may not have done much but I have done something; after all the mighty oceans are but many drops of water.

To Rotary and Rotaract the world over!

Service Above Self

W                                                          Rotaract

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “They profit most who serve best

  1. Denis Munene on said:

    I love the post. Its sad though that your leaving Rotaract “in a few months” ..

  2. Honest Herbert Kakiiza on said:

    Great peace

Attention Getting Marketing

Marketing for Small Business, Online Businesses & Direct Selling Businesses

The Road to IMD

Bringing whoever wants to come with us!!!

Loc'd Life Magazine

Loc'd Life Magazine. The place for locs on the web. Loc'd Life is your guide to care and maintenance, people with locs, products, styles and nutrition to nourish your locs from within. www.locdlife.com

This Man's Mind

"All men are afraid in battle. The coward is the one who lets his fear overcome his sense of duty. Duty is the essence of manhood."

Mother of all PR

PR and Marketing Communications advice for SMEs and start-ups

