LIFE SATORI

Live, Love, Learn and leave a lasting Legacy!

Finding your way back to what matters most

sankofa

I’ve always been drawn to the sankofa sign – A beautiful reminder to learn from the past to find your way back to what matters. And because I often and even easily lose my way, I understand the importance of having the right map – a proverbial flashlight if you will to get me through the dark tunnels that I have a troubling affinity for. Thank God that you teach best when you most need to learn!

For me, that map is reading. Books paint a picture for me that my selfish impatient and shortsighted (read millennial) self is yet to learn.

The culture we have today does not make people feel good about themselves. And because we are so hungry for love, it’s easy to buy into the culture and gobble up the substitutes it offers us – money, cars, parties, shopping… Consider creating your own culture. For me that’s a cocoon of conversation, interaction and affection because living with love requires compassion, responsibility and presence – not just for others but also for me.

Are you tired of clinging to the rocks at the bottom of the sea from fear of being carried away by the current? Letting go might mean getting crashed against the rocks at first but eventually we are lifted with the tide – bruised but hurting no more.  That is when we realize that the sea delights to lift us if only we dare to let go.

It is in the path of our happiness that we shall find the learning for which we have chosen this lifetime.

Musings from my current reads – Tuesday’s with Morrie & Illusions – The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

Attention Getting Marketing

Marketing for Small Business, Online Businesses & Direct Selling Businesses

The Road to IMD

Bringing whoever wants to come with us!!!

Loc'd Life Magazine

Loc'd Life Magazine. The place for locs on the web. Loc'd Life is your guide to care and maintenance, people with locs, products, styles and nutrition to nourish your locs from within. www.locdlife.com

This Man's Mind

"All men are afraid in battle. The coward is the one who lets his fear overcome his sense of duty. Duty is the essence of manhood."

Mother of all PR

PR and Marketing Communications advice for SMEs and start-ups

